Crossover

Great quote from a designer I’ve been following for about five years now, in relation to his illustrations:

…I would rather be informed by the vague sensibilities instilled in me from a lifetime of passive observation than be swayed by contemporary trends and design fads.

Read more here.

I love that he also said this (his statement was made in reference to music he made) since it’s the way I feel about what I listen to:

…Music is a very powerful force in my life. It balances my creative energy and allows me to express ideas that I could never manifest with visual work alone.

His music is amazing (and going up on my eventual website), fyi.

~ by joshuacreative on November 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
